College of Sciences Invited Speakers and Events


The College of Sciences comprises seven schools - Biology, Chemistry and Biochemistry, Earth and Atmospheric Sciences, Mathematics, Physics, Psychology, and Applied Physiology. The Center for Education Integrating Science, Mathematics, and Computing (CEISMC), which works with K-12 schools and teachers in the state of Georgia to improve science and mathematics education, is also a unit of the College.

Although its contributions have been extensive, the College of Sciences is relatively new. Created in 1990, it is rapidly establishing itself as a nationally recognized, preeminent institution for science, teaching, and research. Our internationally recognized senior faculty and an extraordinarily talented group of junior faculty are genuinely concerned about undergraduate & graduate education, and they bring the excitement of new discoveries in the research laboratory to the classroom.

Recent Submissions